Thursday, March 5, 2009

Dancing Queen

So, I've always known that I loved dancing. The high I get from a good song and feeling the rhythm is just incredible. It's kind of hard to do that back home; at College there are no clubs just bars with crowded floor space and at home, I have no one to go with. But here there is just so much. So many differnt clubs. With differnt music. I just LOVE dancing to dance/electronica/techno music. Lauren and I decided to go out tonite (Thurs) b/c she had a late class tomorrow and I have none. We went out just the two of us, do drinking just dancing. Ok maybe one or two drinks; we were dancing and got thirsty.
Normally I have fun dancing. But this time was differnt. The three "zones" as you call it were not what we were looking for. The one was a live reaggae genre band. They were good, but it was very crowded, and not really dancable. The second one was upstairs and it was salsa. And the heat radiating from the room was enough to knock you over as you walked in. The thrid was dance music, but it was wierd dance music. The DJ wasn't very good. He was ok to listen to, but some of the songs were hard to dance to.
We spent most of our time in the dance zone. But soon guys were being wierd. They would see us dancing just the two of us and come over and start to dance with us. Which is fine, but don't be a creep. Don't grab us, don't touch us. I was fine dancing by myself, but Lauren wanted to find a guy; no biggie. But the only guys there were creepers who were social awkward and just liked to be wall flowers and gawk at the girls. One guy came up to Lauren, too closely, and whispered something to her, while his friend came up behind her. I pulled her away and put myself between them. I felt a hand on my rear (i'll let that one pass; no need to make a scene). A second later I felt a more forceful grope of my rear. That pissed me off, I turned around and shoved the guy away from me. I almost slugged him, I will not tolerate a guy touching me like that. Needless to say, the men stoped flocking around us for the most part.
After that, we started dancing with a bunch of guys from the UK (Irish and English fellows). they had been rowdy all night. But a good kind of rowdy. They were just having a good time. They bought Lauren a drink. And we dance with them somemore, but then we bounce out of there b/c Lauren wanted to dance with someone more her age. So we went to the Salsa part whihc was now like Latin hip-hop. UGH! the men were disgusting! I swear they drool on themselves. I was all intent on dancing with myself and keeping next to Laurn. Guys kept on trying to dance with me, again, fine just don't touch me. If they tried to touch me I pushed them away.
By that time, I was getting fed of with the Shenanigans and was hot so I asked Lauren to leave. It wasn't the worst time dancing, but it could have been fun. For being a free club tho, I have nothing to complain about.
Oh by the way. I want EVERYONE to know. I have my head on straight. I do my readings, I study, I take notes, I go to class (if my alarm goes off at the right time). When I go out, I do not go to get drunk. As a matter of fact, I actually don't go out that often. I turn people down alot to go out. So, I know people worry, but know i'm being safe, and am being smart when I go out. My Mama didn't raise no fool!

Monday, March 2, 2009

Cooking, Cleaning and Music

IWe have flat inspections coming up which means everyone in the house has to clean what they were assigned. I was assigned the kitchen. Ugh! It was a mess. Disgusting! I mean honestly, if you spill the jelly, wipe it up. Damn, I mean, I'm not the cleanliest of people, but I at least do that. Well It took be sumwhere between 30min-1hr to clean the whole place. I had to do the dishes, scrub the counter, mop the floor. It was quite disgusting. And I swear, if sum one messes up my kitchen before the inpection and I am fined I'll cut sumone. (j/k)

Kara had to do our bathroom. It was fine, honestly I would have just mopped the floor, cuz it was getting dirty from our shoes, take our the garbage and clean the mirror. But oh lord, she goes all out. I mean I'm from the school of if it looks clean then its clean. Poor gall has been scrubing at the grout to try and make it white. It's only dingiy, not like mold or anything. At leas 2 hours cleaning one little bathroom. While i started the kitchen after her and finished before her. I'm defenitly not going all out when i clean the place.

I made chicken snitchzel today. I don't know what makes it snitchzel, but it just looked like a piece of flattned breaded chicken, so why wouldnt I like it? I fried it. Diliya still makes frun of me for not knowing how to fry things. But thats okay, cuz I equally make fun of her for not knowing how to bake. It was okay, but I don't think i'll trying it again. I can't wait to try the Chicken Cor don blu I got. I hope it is yummy.

But before all this happened, I missed my lecture AGAIN! Honestly, I've never had so much toruble. And its not me falling back asleep or anything. It's just bad luck. I blew out my alarm clock, so i haven't been using that. Which is no big deal because i wake up to my phone alarm no problem. However, I forget my phone is a piece of CRAP! and that when I set it for 830a and it say "Alarm set" that doesn't mean that the alarm is ON. So last night after the "Alarm set" came on, I forgot to make sure the "alarm on" was set. So I didn't wake up. I woke up at 730a thinking my alarm dind't go off, but i check and I still had 1 hour till it went off (so I thought). Its just so frustrating. But the one good thing is that the lectures don't cant for participation (they don't care if you show up) and I have the lecture online. But still... I SWEAR I'll make it a week w/o missing a class.